Category: Triathlon Equipment

Triathlon Equipment, made for your performance

As you know, Triathlon combines three sports, which is why you may initially fear that you will have to buy extensive equipment with countless individual parts before you even cover your first meter. But don't worry, you can reduce your Triathlon equipment to the bare minimum at the beginning, as long as you focus on the essentials.

In addition to the self-evident bike, in the best case a road bike, you need padded cycling shorts and a functional shirt; whether short or long is up to you in both cases. In addition, you need a helmet for your safety at high speed.

For running, you need a second pair of shorts, this time a pair of running shorts that, unlike the cycling shorts, do not have a seat pad and ideally have compressive properties. Good running shoes are essential and functional socks are very practical to complement your outfit -- on the track as well as on the bike.

For your training portion in the water, a swimsuit or swim trunks will suffice for non-professionals, supplemented by goggles and a swim cap.

As your training becomes more intense and your competitive intentions more serious, we recommend a triathlon suit. It is worth investing in a garment that you will wear in all three disciplines. This way, you don't have to worry about a speed or wetsuit and you can continue to wear your tri suit on the bike and run. It also makes sense to add cycling gloves to your kit for a better grip on the handlebars and protection for your hands. You can complement your running and cycling clothes with a light jacket, a hat or cap as well as arm warmers and functional sunglasses you are equipped for any weather. Last but not least, a good form belt and a lightweight water bottle can also make your training easier.

 

Basics:

  • Road bike
  • Helmet
  • Bike shorts (padded)
  • Bike pants (padded), long
  • Running shorts (compressive)
  • Running trousers, long
  • functional shirt, long
  • functional shirt, short
  • Running shoes
  • Functional socks
  • Swimming trunks or swimsuit
  • Swimming goggles
  • Swimming cap

Advanced or useful additions:

  • Triathlon suit
  • (Wetsuit or Speedsuit (if no triathlon suit available and wetsuit prohibited))
  • Cycling gloves
  • Running jacket
  • Cap or hat
  • Formbelt (running belt)
  • Drinking bottle
  • Cycling shoes
  • Arm warmers + Leg warmers
  • Headlamp
  • Sunglasses
  • Triathlon watch + heart rate belt
  • Triathlon clothing

RECHNUNGSKAUF MÖGLICH - AB 100€ KOSTENFREI (EU) - 60 TAGE RÜCKGABEFRIST

Sammlung: Triathlon Equipment

MEHR

Triathlon Equipment, gemacht für Deine Leistung

Der Triathlon vereint bekanntlich drei Sportarten, weshalb du vielleicht anfangs befürchtest, dir eine umfangreiche Ausrüstung mit unzähligen Einzelteilen zulegen zu müssen, noch bevor du deinen ersten Meter zurücklegst. Doch keine Sorge, du kannst dein Triathlon Equipment für den Anfang auf das Nötigste reduzieren, solange du den Blick auf das Wesentliche richtest.

Neben dem selbstverständlichen Fahrrad, im besten Fall ein Rennrad, brauchst du eine gepolsterte Radhose und ein Funktionsshirt, ob kurz oder lang bleibt in beiden Fällen dir überlassen. Zusätzlich brauchst du einen Helm für deine Sicherheit auch bei hohem Tempo.

Fürs Laufen benötigst du eine zweite Hose, diesmal eine Laufhose, die im Gegensatz zur Radhose ohne Sitzpolster auskommt und im besten Fall kompressive Eigenschaften mitbringt. Gute Laufschuhe sind essentiell, sehr praktisch sind funktionale Socken zur Ergänzung deines Outfits – auf der Laufstrecke wie auch auf dem Rad.

Für deinen Trainingsanteil im Wasser reicht für Nicht-Profis ein Badeanzug oder eine Badehose, ergänzt durch eine Schwimmbrille und eine Badekappe.

Sobald dein Training intensiver wird und deine Wettkampfabsichten ernsthafter, empfehlen wir dir einen Triathlonsuit. Hier lohnt sich die Investition in das Kleidungsstück, das du in allen drei Disziplinen tragen wirst. So musst du außerdem keine Gedanken an einen Speed- oder Wetsuit verschwenden und kannst deinen Tri Suit auch auf dem Rad und beim Laufen weiterhin tragen. Es macht außerdem Sinn, dein Equipment um Radhandschuhe zu erweitern, für besseren Halt am Lenker und Schutz deiner Hände. Deine Lauf- und Radkleidung kannst du durch eine leichte Jacke ergänzen. Mit einer Mütze oder Cap sowie Armstulpen und einer funktionalen Sonnenbrille bist du für jedes Wetter ausgerüstet.
Zu guter Letzt können dir ein guter Formbelt und eine leichte Trinkflasche zusätzlich das Training erleichtern.

 

Basics:

  • Rennrad
  • Helm
  • Bike Shorts (gepolstert)
  • Bikehose (gepolstert), lang
  • Lauf Shorts (kompressiv)
  • Laufhose, lang
  • funktionales Shirt, lang
  • funktionales Shirt, kurz
  • Laufschuhe
  • Funktionssocken
  • Badehose oder Badeanzug
  • Schwimmbrille
  • Schwimmcap

Fortgeschritten bzw. nützliche Ergänzungen:

  • Triathlonanzug
  • (Wetsuit oder Speedsuit (falls kein Triathlonanzug vorhanden und Wetsuit verboten)
  • Radhandschuhe
  • Laufjacke
  • Mütze oder Cap
  • Formbelt (Laufgürtel)
  • Trinkflasche
  • Radschuhe
  • Armstulpen + Leg Warmers
  • Stirnlampe
  • Sonnenbrille
  • Triathlonuhr + Pulsgurt
  • Triathlonbekleidung